On the front view you are able to see the status of the trainings:
- green line - you wish to participate
- red line - the initiator has rejected your request to participate in this training
- no line - no action has been taken
Then from the new training view you can add all the necessary information and by selecting "Manager accepting required" every participants has to get acceptance from the manager to participate in the training. After pushing "Save" you are able to add participants.
Here you can edit the training or delete it. And select and add participants. You are also able to add the training right to the training plan with the same information.